Big Syl receives WNBA Cares ‘Community Assist Award’

* A R T I C L E * Chicago’s Sylvia Fowles Receives WNBA Cares Community Assist Award for July

The WNBA today honored Chicago Sky center Sylvia Fowles’ commitment to the community with its WNBA Cares Community Assist Award for July. Throughout the month, Fowles has played a leadership role in the team’s community outreach, including a recent partnership with Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy (CURE). She continues to be a positive role model for youngsters in Chicago and beyond.

“I am grateful that I am in a position to make a difference for those who struggle with epilepsy,” Fowles said. “I look forward to continuing to raise awareness and funding to find a cure for this devastating disease, and I encourage others to lend a helping hand.”

Way to go, Big Syl!

~ Chicago Sky Hoops ~

~ by audsquad on August 13, 2010.

Leave a comment